Sunshine Blogger Award

Thank you kristinakoti for nominating me for the Sunshine Blogger Award (I have to admit I didn’t know what it was) but I really appreciate it as it is my first one!

Here are my answers to your lovely questions:

Favorite word: endeavour. It sounds nice, it looks nice and it is the title of one of my favourite series.

Why blogging? I can’t say I love to write, can I? Instead of writing a diary full of your thoughts and wonders and receiving no reply, a blog is where you can share ideas and other people can respond and relate to you. It’s a marvelous feeling.

The most beautiful compliment you have ever received: not to sound self depreciating but I’m honestly not sure. I’ll get back to you!

Name one single thing you have done for someone else that has made you feel really good: earlier on in the year myself and a friend were helping out in a bucket collection for a homeless charity and a man that had benefited from the charity came up to us and said what we were doing was really making a difference. That was a really good feeling.

The hardest thing you have achieved and think how much you had to work for it: I’m ashamed to say I have had a relatively easy life and I now “endeavour” to be a hard worker.

Have you ever stood against a mass of people? If yes, how did it feel to stand your ground for what you believe? Yes. Standing up to bullies is something that needs to be done, I wasn’t being bullied myself but watching a friend feeling so low about something they used to be proud of is heartbreaking to watch. I believe that no one should have to take anything from anyone that won’t affect them in a positive way, if you don’t agree with something, say it. You’re never going to regret standing up for your beliefs.

The highest peak you have ever climbed, if you haven’t yet, which one would it be? Well let me tell you, I have to walk up the steepest hill known to man every morning to get to school and I don’t want to imagine anything worse. Mount Everest what?

The craziest thing you have ever done and made you feel awesome: I am incredibly rock and roll, Mick Jagger is my birth father but the craziest thing I have ever done has to be… *drum roll* I wore denim on denim. *GASPS*

What do you think you will be doing in 5 years from now? In 5 years I will be 22, so I’ll have just finished university or be finishing university. I will be desperately trying to find a job!

How do you feel now, after answering all of the questions? My head hurts from all this thinking and I now feel the urge to be doing crazy, wild things and want beautiful compliments.

My nominations (I apologise if you have already been nominated or I have done this wrong):

Rambling Kori

Nikki Speaks from the Heart

AnonymouslyAfroIrish

Questions:

  1. Favourite place to write
  2. Favourite type of cake
  3. What do you want to look back on your life and say?
  4. Who makes you happy?
  5. Why do you blog?
  6. What memory will you never forget?
  7. Is Pluto a planet?
  8. How do you think the earth was made?
  9. How would you rate your day?
  10. What is your most prized possession?

Emily Simms (three times in one week): 19:36

7 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

