Time to start typing again

Hurrah! It has been exactly a week since the end of my A-Levels, my revision notes are still in piles on the floor where I left them and most of my post-it notes are still stuck on the wall, apart from my mighty French Revolution timetable that my mother thought she could tear down. It almost feels like a break-up. I don’t want to think about it, I can’t bear to sort out the remnants of what’s left and I really just can’t be bothered to do anything.

It’s a summer of change; some things are going to change in my life soon, not all the typical going-to-University adjustments, so right now I am content with watching too much reality TV and laying low. I don’t know if anyone else feels the same but at least daily I think about the impending doom of the 17th August and the combination of letters that will be printed on a page, telling me my future. I really thought reality TV was a better distraction.

So here I am writing this post that’s turning out to be quite the shambles, as the only typing I’ve done this week is type in my delivery address whilst online shopping. I am doing something way out of my comfort zone soon that I look forward to writing about, which is linked to one of my older posts, which is guaranteed to be better than this.

Hope you’re doing well,

I’ll try to write better soon,

Emily Simms- 15:21

One thought on “Time to start typing again

Leave a Reply

